Thursday, August 30, 2012

4th Annual Carol Stream Town Hall Meeting

Carol Stream residents are invited to attend the 4th Annual Carol Stream Town Hall Meeting so that they can raise questions for the leaders of the government entities in our community. Since so many residents have expressed their anger and outrage at the recent actions by the Library Board at Board meetings and through comments and letters in the Daily Herald, this event will be a great opportunity to ask Board President Michael Wade to explain his actions. As noted below, even if you cannot attend the meeting in person, you can submit questions by e-mail or phone. Here are the details:

Wednesday, September 26, 2012
7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Carol Stream Village Hall, Gregory J.
Bielawski Municipal Center – Board Room
500 North Gary Avenue
Carol Stream, IL 60188

Everyone is invited to attend the 4th Annual Shape of Carol Stream Town Hall
Meeting featuring government leaders in the Carol Stream community. Time
will be allowed for your questions. Come enjoy an evening of information and
complimentary refreshments with your neighbors.

This event will be broadcast live on Channel 6 for Comcast subscribers and
Channel 99 for AT&T subscribers. If you are unable to attend, you are welcome
to e-mail ( or phone (630-871-6250) in your
questions between the hours of 7:00 p.m. and 8:30 p.m. during the event.

Frank Saverino, Sr. – Mayor - Village of Carol Stream
Brenda Gramann – Board President - Carol Stream Park District
Tammy Mastrioanni – Board President - Benjamin School District 25
Tony Cicero – Board President - Community Consolidated School District 93
Katherine Doremus – Board President - Community High School District 94
Michael Wade – Board President - Carol Stream Public Library
Rose Malcolm – Board Vice President - Glenbard Township High School District 87
Donna Smith – Board President - Elgin Unit School District 46
Del Miller – Board President - Carol Stream Fire Protection District

No comments:

Post a Comment